Momentary Clarity

There are the teeniest tiniest twinklings of time
Just occasionally
When I feel whole
When I feel happy
When I feel hope.

I wallow in the wonders of that fleeting flash
Marinate in the moment
Feel the safety
Feel the security
Feel the second chance.

And in that breath is the beat of my heart
Believing that these blinks
Will become minutes
Will become hours
Will become days.

So I soak up the second and savor my smile
For in this single sliver of space
I feel fierce
I feel fortunate
I feel forgiven.

2 responses to “Momentary Clarity

Leave a Reply

